Regular Events across the Forest

WEEKLY  EVENTS :

Monday :

  • Burger Night at Old Dunnings Mill from 5pm  2 burgers & 2 drinks £30.  www.olddunningsmill.co.uk

Tuesday :

  • Open Mic evening from 8.00-11.00pm at Chequers Inn, Forest Row.  Sing, dance, play music   www.chequers1452.co.uk
  • Garden tours at Sheffield Park from 11.00-12.00 April – November  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sheffieldpark
  • Forest Row Activity Nights for young people 6.30-9.30
  • Steak Night at Old Dunnings Mill from 5pm  www.olddunningsmill.co.uk
  • Curry Night at The Crown, Groombridge  www.thecrowngroombridge.com
  • Gourmet Night at Hathi Restaurant, Nutley  www.hathirestaurant.co.uk

Wednesday :

  • Healthy Walk on the Forest at 10.30.  See website for each weeks start point www.ashdownforest.org
  • Forest Row Youth Club is open 3.30 – 6.30 term time only
  • 3 course lunch in Community Cafe in Forest Row served between 12.00-1.30
  • Nutley Windmill is open most Wednesdays 11-15.00  There is also a work party – volunteers required. www.upds.co.uk

Thursday :

  • Steak Night at The Crown, Groombridge www.thecrowngroombridge.com
  • Forest Row Youth Club is open 3.30 – 6.30 term time only.
  • 3 course lunch in Community Cafe in Forest Row served between 12.00-1.30

Friday :

  • Friday Fun for 2-5 year olds at Tunbridge Wells Museum 10.30-11.30.  Art, crafts and stories
  • Live Music in the Elephant Cafe, Trading Boundaries    www.tradingboundaries.com
  • Pizza Friday at Tablehurst Farm 11.30-2.00pm May – October  www.tablehurst.farm
  • Steak Night at the Crown, Groombridge  www.thecrowngroombridge.com

Saturday :

  • Lunchtime BBQ at Tablehurst Farm 12.00 – 3.00 June to October www.tablehurst.farm
  • Live music at Brambletye Hotel from 9.00pm www.brambletyehotel.co.uk

Sunday :

  • Carvery at Brambletye Hotel – booking in advance essential   www.brambletyehotel.co.uk
  • Sunday lunch at The Crown, Groombridge
  • Sunday Carvery at the Llama Park  www.llamapark.co.uk
  • Sunday Carvery at Sweetwoods Park Golf Club from £8.95. Booking essential 01342 850729 Ext 3.
  • Sunday Buffet Lunch at Hathi Restaurant  www.hathirestaurant.co.uk
  • Gourmet Night at Hathi Restaurant  www.hathirestaurant.co.uk
Monthly Events 
1st Monday           Quiz Night at Old Dunnings Mill, East Grinstead
1st Saturday         Forest Row Market
3rd Saturday        Heathfield Market
4th Wednesday   Wednesday Club for the Elderly in Forest Row.  Includes lunch and games
4th Thursday       Quiz Night at East Sussex National www.eastsussexnational.co.uk
4th Saturday        Uckfield Market
4th Sunday           Nutley Windmill open 10.00-5.00pm

 

 

 

Print This Page Print This Page

« return to homepage